Contact Us

  Contact Us

ASHAR
(The Adolph H. Schreiber Hebrew Academy of Rockland)

360 New Hempstead Road
New City, NY  10956
MAIN OFFICE
Phone: 845-357-1515
Fax: 845-357-1516
Email: info@ASHAR.org
Rabbi Nachum Muschel Z"L
Dean Emeritus

 
EDUCATIONAL ADMINISTRATION
Mrs. Donna Schaer
General Studies Principal
DSchaer@ASHAR.org

Mrs. Jennah Schuh
Assistant Principal
JSchuh@ASHAR.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Borgen
Director of 
Early Childhood & First Grade
JBorgen@ASHAR.org

Mrs. Debby Jacobson
Assistant Principal
DJacobson@ASHAR.org

 
OPERATIONS & DEVELOPMENT
Fax: 845-357-1517
 
Business Office / Bookkeeper
Mrs. Geri Delaney
Business@ASHAR.org
 
 
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Mr. Dovid Leiser, President
Mr. Don E. Benovitz, Chairman
Board@ASHAR.org
PTA
Mrs. Civia Schwartz, PTA Co-President
Mrs. Ricky Carter, PTA Co-President
Mrs. Nechama Friedman, PTA Chairperson

 


NURSE
Mrs. Patricia Geisel
East Ramapo Staff
Many thanks to Barry and
Ronnie Schwartz
of
RustyBrick,
for their web programming
and hosting services

 

Transportation Contact information (route numbers, bus companies etc.)

East Ramapo
Student Bus                             371-0800
Chestnut Ridge, Buses            735-2200;   Vans 425-2200
East Ramapo                           577-6490 (code 833), FAX 354-5154
Walk-in Transportation office: 577 New Hempstead Road
Joe Schuler, Acting Director

Ramapo Central (Suffern Bus)
Rena Gesner, Supervisor        357-7783 ext. 227, FAX 357-3073
Chestnut Ridge                       357-0904, FAX 369-3546

 

Thu, 27 April 2017 1 Iyyar 5777